Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-12 -

I thought it was Thursday. I had to ask the lady next to me at the airport what day it was. I also thought my flight was at 2:05pm, not 12:05pm. Oops.

I woke up late and Heather was going to take me to the airport. I rushed around at home trying to tan, shower, (which negate each other anyway) brush my teeth, eat some breakfast junk food and dye my hair all at once. It didn't work. I got out of the house though at 12:00 noon. With enough time like an hour to run and get some pants, eat with Heather and then an hour to get to the airport from my mom's house. Little did I know I already missed my opportunity to mac on the 12:05 flight attendants.

I went by the mall, did some fly by the rack shopping, (Cute jeans, a new pair of wind pants [since Murphy failed to return my blue ones!] some shorts and a new shirt) and then Heather suggested Taco Tico (or is it Tic Taco?) and we went to grab our off-brand "run for the border." About halfway into the drive to Kenner from Slide, I thought I would call Delta and ask about the next flight since I thought I was going to miss my 2:05 departure. She said she did not find me on the 2:05 flight and then said, "Wait, we do not even HAVE a 2:05 departure. Was it the 2:10?" She searched and searched and still could not find me. Was I supposed to depart yesterday? She checked that too. I told her I could ask Heather to pull over and I could get my confirmation number. She said, "Nope keep driving." Pedal to the metal Heather! When she found me, she said, "You can slow down now, you already missed the flight. You were supposed to be on the 12:05 flight to Atlanta." She connected me to the re-issue desk and the lady said; "blah, blah, blah..." I was at the airport.

I asked Heather to run by the Hilton so I could change into pants since my mom said germs on the plane are bad and you should wear long sleeves and long pants. Why I chose to listen to her this time, I dunno. We got to the parking lot while it just started to sprinkle with rain. I jumped out, went to the trunk to get the suitcase and as she grabbed her purse to go inside to go to the bathroom to change with me, I dropped my pants and switched from shorts to pants in the parking lot. She laughed and said, "I thought you were going to go into the bathroom." I replied, "Honey, I changed in front of more people than you so I don't care." She chuckled and I threw the Mexican Fiesta bag out in the hotel trash can and the back-up lights came on as we left the Hilton parking lot for my battle with Delta to get on the next flight.

No battle. No lines. A nice representative. Was I in the twilight zone? I was in and out of the check-in desk and only $25 extra dollars to get on the 2:55pm flight to be with Timo, get fucked my Scott Bradley and be in the city of peaches - WHAT A DEAL! (I know a couple of extra fruits that will be in the city famous for peach fruit!) (wink)

Now I am at the airport writing the beginning of my Thursday adventure.

The trip went well and I arrived at the airport to finally see what this Scoot Bradley boy REALLY looks like. Oh my goodness! I melted when I saw him. He is so cute. He picked me up (in my mind, REALLY picked me up.) and we went back to his house and had a good relaxing night of introductions and my nerves of meeting Charlie and filming with Scott.

We all went out to eat and had good company. I still get nervous though. We went to Burrito Art. I had such a good burrito and loved being with Timo, Phillip, Scott and Marc even though I was the only un-coupled boy. ARGH!

I slept on the couch at Scott�s and has sweet dreams with wonder of how Marc, Scott�s boyfriend, felt about the boy who Scott would be with the next day in the living room. I slept with one eye open. (wink)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!