Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-25 -

I woke up at Gary's. I slept in and then asked Lisa to come pick me up but I could ont tell her where I was. I am SO bad with directions. ARGH!

I went to an appointment at the Hilton here in Las Vegas. The guy was so nice and really kinda cute.

I talked to my web-diva before my phone beeped at me that he was gonna die. I would too hearing the things I speak into that thing. (wink)

I had another appointment tonight with a guy who has such a Boston accent is was hilarious. He was cool and uncut. I don't have much experience with that, but it was fun!

I also talked to Timo, he is sending me a copy of MidSummer's Night Dreams. I am anxious to see it. That has the footage of Charlie and me from Atlanta. COOL! And he is sending me the software to update to update my site. I am excited so that I can get some more of these photos up.

I watched Buffy and Xander said, "the more unattainable, the more attracive" I tend to agree. Do you?

My dad sent me this e-mail awhile back...(some of it I understand, some of I agree with, some of it is just a mess!)

"Gay Survivor"

Here's the premise:

Fifteen Gay males are put in a faboulous two bedroom condo in South Beach.

Each week they vote out one of the group until there is one survivor who will get a $1 million Gucci (by Tom Ford)

shopping spree.

The Rules:

1. No music by Madonna allowed.

2. Redecorating the apartment is allowed only once per week.

3. There is only one rotary phone line for all fifteen queens and no call can last more than three minutes; under no circumstances will cell phones be allowed!

4. The use of the terms "girlfriend" "sister" "bitch" "queen" or "honey" NOT allowed.

5. Fresh flowers will only be delivered every two weeks.

6. Those considered "tops" and those considered "bottoms" will switch every other day.

7. Only 1998 back issues of Vanity Fair, W, Ocean Drive, YM, Genre,Vogue and People magazine are allowed.

8. The only concert "Gay Survivors" are allowed to attend is the Diana Ross Supremes reunion concert (Cancelled? TOO BAD!)

9. Survivors are only allowed to change clothes three times a day.

10. The only video that can be played during the entire run is Barbara Streisand's "Yentil"

11. All underwear by CK and 2 Xist disallowed; must only wear polyester briefs from JC Pennys.

12. Must be able to discuss in lenght every episode of the "Brady Bunch"

13. Ecstacy, grass, and Absolute NOT available; the only alcohol allowed will be Pabst Blue Ribbon beer or boxed

zinfandel wine.

14. Must be able to sing at a moments notice " I Got To Be Me "

15. "White Party" tickets will go on sale while you are on "Survivor"; not allowed to charge over the phone.

16. No catalogs from JCrew, Abercrombrie & Fitch, Pottery Barn, or Saks Fifth Avenue allowed.

17. No time allowed to visit your hairdresser for a quick "highlight"

18. Can only go to the gym every other week.

19. You may NOT make it out of the show by Halloween.

20. No food from carry out or delivery; no Diet Coke stockpiled in fridge; no soy milk substitute allowed, only whole milk.

21. Everyone is forced to do the Atkins diet every day.

22. Only one person a day is allowed to do Bette Davis "All About Eve" or "Whatever Happened To Baby Jane" impersonations.

23. The word "Prada" can not be mentioned under any circumstances.

24. An arched eyebrow may not be used to display shock, surprise, or skepticism.

COULD YOU DO IT ????????

I have a movie deal that I am excited about. I think it will be GREAT. More details as they are available, film at 11:00. (wink) I am excited.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!