Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-17 - San Francisco

Before I arrived Titan sent me a �rule sheet� that was three pages long.

I know you know I was ready to flip when I saw, NO SHAVING before hand. If they wanted us smooth, they would shave us. It was going to take all I had to hold the razor off my fair skin in the shower.

Without spilling all their industry lead secrets, the list also spelled out things like making sure we were drug free and healthy. Down to drinking lots of non-carbonated fluids and eating good. Someone put a lot of thought into that.

Rule sheet in hand - I headed to the airport and actually made it.

I arrived in San Francisco the day before the shoot from New Orleans. One of the owners of Titan picked me up from the airport, I thought they would have a limo waiting with a driver and chocolates, but I got Brian! *chuckle* Brian quickly established himself in my eyes as very impressive and quite through.

I went to dinner with my friend from New Orleans. I knew him as Austin, now I know his as Lewis. He has quickly found a comfortable place in �the business.� We went to a fun little Japanese place and I had something good - I do not know how to pronounce it, or what it was. We then ran into one of his friends on the way out at Badlands (a San Francisco Bar) and I met Steven Underhill.

Since I am the law-abiding citizen I am (right!?) and Titan gave us strict rules NOT to party, I took the public transportation rail thingies back to my hotel and retired for the evening. I slept with the sliding door open.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!