Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-09 - Las Vegas

So I got back to Las Vegas and Lisa picked me up at the airport and we went to Denny's.

Then we went shopping but she had to go to work at 3:30.

I stayed at her boyfriends house until Gary was able to pick me up. I was so glad to see him.

Now Tuesday was a BIG day. We went to ancient Rome, saved the lost continent of Atlantis, headed to New York but got sidetracked and hung out (literally) thousands of feet above the Las Vegas strip. *whew* Details? Read on fair one...

It started out with an innoent (NOTHING I DO IS INNOCENT ANYMORE!) lunch. David and I went to Ceasar's Palace for lunch. The Forum Shops there are AMAZING! WOW! I had a Bloody Mary and three raspberry martini's and a spicy chicken sandwich that was really good. I just could not eat it all we also had these Buffalo Blasts which were buffallo chicken with cream cheese and stuff inside this fried dough thinggie. It was SO good. He had a club. The waiter teased him and said can't you come up with something more exciting? I think he thought David was cute.

We watched the back of the robot gladiator show (I have to go back and see the real thing.)

From my seat at the Cheesecake Factory, I could see Virgin Las Vegas, Abercrombie, Berburry and a few other TOP NOTCH stores. (hehehehe...) And we would see this cute little punk boy with his friends that was just adorable.

Which reminds me of a quick side story - while I was in Chicago I wanted to get a shirt that said Virgin Chicago, I think it'd be cool to collect Virgin shirts from all over! (wink) My friend Ryan said, "Ummmm...if you do get that shirt and put it on, a giant hole will open up in the earth and you will be sucked up, so don't!) He made me laugh with that one.

After lunch we went on the adventure 3-D ride Ceasar's Palace called Race to Save Atlantis. COOL! You sit in this kind of cart with big ole goggles on and see Titan and some scary dragons throw shit at you in 3-D. Of course, we won the race. So see, lunch in Rome, save a continent, what next. You have NO IDEA!

On the way out in David's car we saw that cute punk boy again. What are the chances of that? Two hours later, as we pulled out of the garage, he and his friends were changing clothes on the empty level 5. Goodness. He was so hot we drove slow, stared, got our return smiles and went to go out to begin what we had NO idea may even be unsuitable for MTV.

What is wrong with this city? Dollar drinks? YIKE! We went to FreeZone (a club here in Vegas) and had our first of three hundred drinks of the evening. We calmly met Gene who seemed cool but somehow we lost in the course of the evening. We had a great time with the bartender and were there bothering (in a good way) patrons and both of us were shirtless in a few minutes.

Daid saw a friend across the bar who I thought I knew and did not like. A few months ago when I was here, this guy booked a "fake" appointment with me. The "appointment" just did not seem right and I deal with occassionally. Punks think it is cool or funny to do that, that is fine, as long as ther get thier satisfaction from it. I am usually smart enough to spot 'em based on the stupid questions they ask. Anyway, I knew this was the guy who "set me up" before. I am okay with it because I know it comes with the terriotory. Within a few minutes I called him out, he apologized and had a line (literally) one behind the other of drinks for me and David. When I started to finish one, he had another. Still did not make up for the silly move huh?

David and I left for the Stratosphere because we wanted to go on the new ride the X-Sceam. It is this new ride that you sit on and it is like an arm, it takes you stright out to 1200 feet (90 stories) above the strip and dangles you out there. It was REALLY THRILLING! David and I (much more David) freaked out some cowboys who were in town for the rodeo in line and did our thing on the ride. Here David is telling the ride operator how cute he is. There David is telling some cowboy what gay cowboys doin the saddle. There David is 100 stories above the Strip with our new tickets to ride the other ride at the Stratosphere called the Big Shot, you shoot up to 120 stories (or something, I could not even remember my NAME at that point!) and drop back down. We did that too.

At that single point as we hung over the strip and looked down, our minds flying with the breeze and our hearts with the carefree spirit that most people talk about. (Yes, we are irresponsible, but you know that is why you read this...) quite simply - we thought we owned the Strip. We decided to tell the elevator operators, the other riders and the several forigeners that were there, that we "owned" the Strip. We did as far as we were concerened.

We went back to the MGM with this guy we met on a ride but after a few minutes wanted to ditch him. As we went though the MGM, David saw Gwen Stafani from No Doubt. We KNOW it was her. She was at a slot machine with a bodyguard behind her and some other people on her left. As David approcahed, the bodyguard stepped up to do his duty. I heard David say, "You are Gwen Stefani" and saw the bodyguard "BUCK UP" I saw her look at the guard and shake her head no. I grabbed him and pulled him onward. How can Gwen Stafani be just "part of the evening" Yes, it WAS her, she was here for the BIllboard Music Awards that night. The drunk bitch was right. (wink)

Then we went back to FreeZone for more. Oh yes we did. This is the point I admit - I WAS SO FUCKED UP! BEYOND FUCKED UP! What happened next was a blur, a SLOW blur. I know some girl named Jessica left me a voicemail to see if I made it home okay. I had another voicemail from someone to make sure we were not in jail. Nope.

David took me home, I crawled back in bed with Gary and another night in Las Vegas made way for the next day

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!