Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-01 - San Francisco

I met so many people, we had such a good party to ring in the New Year! My friend Gary is nothing short of a GRAND party-thrower!

How good? There is a guy in the bathroom throwing up! (wink)

Wanna see photos? Give me a day or so and then copy and paste the address I put here into your browser, until I find out how to link it like Timo does.

We (Gary and I) (well the throwing up boy is up too, but not for the same reason, so he does not count.) are up at 4:17am, we are finishing up dishes.

Dude, this night got progresssively slower to the point now where, Kevin is asleep on the right couch, the throwing up boy took a break from the bathrooom to lay on the left couch, Gary is drying dishes and I am in the computer. Calm. Considering three hours ago, there were 20-some people toasting to a New Year and each thinking about thier own wishes for 2004, I am sure.

I do not know how Gary pulls it off. He stays calm (for the most part), directs all of us and gives everyone a time to remember. (and he leans up, WHAT a friggin' bargin!) I admire him in alot of ways.

I think his friends look at me differently, but Gary is what matters to me, and I apprecaite that and every moment that he treats me like he does is a moment I would not trade for anything. Ever.

He has surround sound in each room of the house with a central control, so we are listending to dance music that makes me feel like I am at a club in the chill out room at 4:22am. You just turn a knob by the light switch in the room and get the music and the feeling without the cracked-put motherfuckers right here! (wink)

I have to leave at about noon, I think he said. He has a flight to London earlier than me, then I head out after him, then his family tomorrow. I am packed but I want to be all caught up as well and charged up on my cell phone, computer and Palm Pilot.

For today, tonight, whatever the fuck it is.

A new and open year with delight and growth ahead and experiencce behind.

Brandon

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!