Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-12-2 - Detroit

Tyler and I went with my Grandpa (mom�s dad) to breakfast at a place I called the Flying Carpet, I think it was really called the Magic Pan. (hehehe�)

Then we went to see my other Grandpa in the hospital.

He was in a different room since he had just had some special surgery.

We stayed for about four hours and saw my Aunt too when she came to see him. She comes every night to see him.

I went to see my Aunt that I have not seen in years and my cousins. My girl cousin is a troublemaker, she likes black men and is causing quite a ruckus in the family. I am all for what makes her happy, but just like me (if my family knew) it is an �at-risk� lifestyle and she has to be aware of that and manage it right. It was good to see my aunt, it was a bit awkward since I had not seen her in so long. At first it was quiet, but then she REALLY warmed up and we had a fun couple of hours. Then we headed out, we THOUGHT we were heading to Akron, but we got a call for an appointment the next night so we stayed at my friend�s in downtown Detroit again.

We watched CSI: Las Vegas. It was cool to see Las Vegas on TV. It was a neat episode about a supermarket robbery and how they figured out stuff and who REALLY did it. I liked the show.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!