Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-24 - Halfway to Detroit (driving)

The drive was super.

Too well, I knew something had to give. My mom forgot ALL her medication. And my mom is heavily medicated. Heavily. They are scrambling to get it covered.

I went to the Honeybaked Ham place with my aunt and for goodness sake, the Honeybaked Ham company had a friggin' security guard. High-security ham.

I sent out my www.VidioView.com column this week, it is a top 10 list. 5 of the most overrated and 5 of the most underrated things about Christmas. Wait until you read it, I hope you laugh, I did while I wrote it.

I caught up on e-mails, newsletters and some pictures stuff. I have the website to do next. I feel a big sigh of relief since I am caught up with e-mails. *whew*

I saw snow again, it looked like the earth was dusted with this white powder. It was pretty as it was falling before the highway mess caught up with it.

I am going to try and go to sleep and change some flight information.

I am planning on going to San Francisco for New Years, but I may have a hitch...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!